Tuff Tray Tuesday – Jan 22

We sadly have not done Tuff Tray Tuesday this week as my poor little girl has not been well the last couple of days. She has had a tummy bug and has just wanted me to hold her and to sleep.

Usually she is a little live wire and I sometimes say to people that I wish she would sit still for 5 minutes! But it’s been so sad to watch her struggle these last couple of days and to be so tired and lethargic.

My mum and sister cane to visit us today and C was initially so unhappy to see them she cried whenever they even looked at her. My mum held her at one point while I went to the bathroom and she just sobbed the whole time! Generally I leave her with my mum twice a week and she doesn’t look back! Later on mum held her again to give my arms a break and she was so tired she couldn’t summon the energy to get off my mum’s lap and come over to me. So she just looked at me, whined and then resigned herself to staying there for another minute and then tried again!

Poor girl has spent most of the last 2 days like this

Or this

I hope she is back to her lively self very soon!

Leave a comment