Easter and too much chocolate

The Easter holidays start for us at lunchtime tomorrow with our traditional end of term trip to MacDonalds. My son only eats the chips and has a milkshake when we are there so we don’t go very often. The end of term, if we are going on a long journey and just before the start of a new term at school usually. With a few exceptions, but he knows it is an end of term treat and he is already excited about his trip to MacDonalds tomorrow.

This Easter with the 2 children I am trying to plan what we will do. I do find that I need to be a little more structured in the holidays with the 2 of them on my own otherwise chaos ensues-the baby doesn’t have her naps and doesn’t sleep well at night meaning I am more tired the next day and find it harder to stay patient with my 3 year old who is just being a 3 year old.

We live on the outskirts of the city centre. It is a great place to live with access to so many things to do and places to visit. This Easter there are so many things we could do, but each one comes with a chocolate Easter egg that my son would love. He will get lots of eggs at Easter from relatives anyway, more than it would be wise for me to allow him to eat. So we really don’t need to add even more chocolate to the mix. But I do need to get him out of the house so for this year I may have to hide a lot of chocolate from him (and not eat it myself or the half stone of baby weight I have lost will throw itself back on!)

What non-chocolate based activities will you be down my with your little ones the Easter?

Leave a comment